Back to All Events

Exploring Electronics

  • City Assembly House 58 South William Street Dublin Ireland (map)

Doors 7.00pm
Music 7.15pm

Tickets €5
*Limited tickets available so make sure you book in advance!*

The Irish Composers' Collective present an evening of new electronic and electroacoustic music in the Irish Georgian Society's newly refurbished City Assembly House. Join us for an evening of music in which the old and the new collide: six premieres of new music in the historical setting of this georgian building on South William Street.

In our first concert of 2019, composers Éna Brennan, Robbie Blake, Anselm McDonnell, Richard Hughes, and Matthew Geoghegan present new electronic works which have been written while under the mentorship of composer Jonathan Nangle. 

The Irish Composers’ Collective is a non-profit collective of young and/or emerging Irish composers. ICC’s main aim is to further the professional development of composers by producing regular concerts of new music by its members.